Magnificent season for title-winning Wragby side

Wragby FC.
Wragby FC.

Wragby FC celebrated a magnificent season at their presentation night.

Under the new management of Dan Shoubridge and Paul Goy, the team enjoyed a 22-game winning streak as they won the Lincoln and District Sunday League Division Three with a 100 per cent record.

Players were presented with their individual champions trophies by Steve Walker, the Lincoln Sunday league registrar.

Individual awards were also presented to Stuart Parnell (Young Player of the Season), Dan Height (Clubman), Daryl Dunn (Chairman’s Cup), Dean Hillreiner (Manager’s Player), Scott Lowman (Golden Boot - 35 goals), Anthony Parnell (Turnor Arms Players’ Player), Paul Goy (Phillip Brunlet Plate).

Pictured are Wragby players at the eventtheir trophies.