OBITUARY: Stephen Newton

The funeral of Stephen Newton took place at St Mary’s Church, Horncastle, on Friday February 21 at 2pm.

Close family mourners included: James Newton, Wendy Newton, Kevin Newton, Sam Newton.

Other mourners present: Mr and Mrs J Hardy (Uncle and Aunt), rep Tracey Payne , Darren and Leanne Hardy (Cousins), Arthur and Claudine Wray

Michael Carter rep Rudyard Kipling Lodge, Bill Radley, Vic Atkinson rep Wayne Atkinson, Pam and Mick Close rep The Close Family, Councillor Campbell-Wardman and Deputy Mayor, Sharon Stevenson rep Andrew Riddel, Mel and David Edwards, Councillor Steven Avison and Cindy Avison rep Doug Eke, Peter Phillipson, Jean Howsam rep Jenny and Pete, Julie and Kevin Thurling, James Cardell,Mr Edginton former colleague, Mr Scholey, Mr Keith Baguley, Tristan Russell rep Dexter and Sharpe, Mr and Mrs Bye, Mr and Mrs Wilmshurst, Kevin, Verity and Sophie Walker

May and Malc Walker rep Auntie Ivy and Family, Robert Walters, Claire and Peter Drakes, Julie Hodgson rep Richard Chapman, G Olive rep Sprint Signs and Len Taylor from H.A.T, Brian Chapman rep Sarah Davies, Margaret Young, Leigh Gilbert, Ian and Kim Birchall, Helen and Richard Turner rep Gary Daniels, Councillor Sandra Harrison, Dan Savage, Chris Faulkner, Councillor Jim Swanson, Robin Searle, Trevor Cockerall, Stewart Oxborough, Charles, Angela and Matthew King rep Danielle King, Councillor Doreen Stephenson Leader of ELDC, David and Angela Birchall, Simon Rawdon rep Susanne Rawdon, Cherry Wood, Mick Harness ELDC Councillor, Craig Leyland Deputy Leader of ELDC, Michael and Patricia Phillips rep Lions Clubs International, Alan Tabiner rep Page Paper, Pauline Watson Chairman of ELDC, Councillor Stuart Watson

Sarah Summers, J Parkinson, Mr A Mason, Michelle Warner, June and Frank Peckham, Phil and Karen Faurie, Michael and Hazel Smith, John Fieldhouse rep Horncastle News, John Aron, William Gray, Mandy Gray, Carl Macey, Steve Odare, Robert Savage, Paul Syer, Pam and Neil Holland

Lynn Jenkins, Ann and Richard Avison, Richard Baxter rep Baxter Family, Karen Parsons rep Andy Holland, Graham Turner, Peter Glanfield, Tony Howard, George Avison, Vincent Pearson, Theresa Grover rep Barry Grover, Kevin Hopcroft, Matt Savage, Chris Strawson, Fiona and Graham Martin, Jason Kwee, Bob Wayne President of the Lions rep Lisa Bolt, Catherine Tingle rep Mrs B Stovin, Kelly Smith, Doug Rodwell, Betty Harvey, Mike Ryan Supplier to Apex, Philip Sharpe of Mortons, Councillor Tony Bridges of LCC and ELDC rep Councillors Colin Davy and Hugh Marfleet Conservative LC Council of Louth and Horncastle Division, William Grover, Adam Grist, David and Sue Hopper, Stefan and Margaret Erentraut rep Horncastle and Woodhall Spa Lions, Maggie Tasker rep Darrall Kisby, Councillor George Horton rep Councillor Jill Mackinson-Sanders, Justin Scarborough, Alan Toon, Gemma Birchall, Pam Crispbeard rep Maria, Gail Hiskins rep Domanic, John and Penny Russell rep John and Sandy Bush, David Andrews, Carol Osborne rep Osborne Family, Sarah Temperton rep Simon, Diane Temperton rep John, Keith Clarke rep Clarkes Garage, Maurice and Jackie Lamb, Tammy Smalley, Sheila and David Roark, Pauline Wozencroft rep Family, Andrew Sam and Yvonne Turner rep Mr D Turner, Simon Nicola and Shirley Fawcett rep Andrew and Sharon Mike Rinfret rep Sue Curtis also Horncastle Rotary Club

Bernie Buck rep Olive Union Lodge, Councillor Lynda Baker, Mr and Mrs D Ashton, Amanda Bushall, Matthew and Romy Wilkinson, Andrew Parrott, Mr and Mrs P Tasker, Mr and Mrs Calvert, Gillian Mauger, Pam Dean, Jean Wilkinson, Graeham Hutton, Ros Rickard, Lynn and Stefan Urbanowicz, Mr P Houldershaw, Mick Gill, Mr and Mrs Burbidge, Mr P Riddle rep John Lowe, Edna Toyne, Ron and Joyce Fisher, Sue Riddle, Jamie Riddle, Councillor John Upsall East Lindsay, Trevor Mason, Sandra Wilkinson, Mike Young rep Jay-Dee Transport, Karen Gilcrist, Ben Wilkinson, Pat Elwick, Jay Stevenson, Margaret Ottaway, John Chamberlain Chair of Louth Conservative Club, Andy Kisby, Joyce Goodacre rep Family, Irene Ward, Charles Hill rep Denis Hoyes, David Goodacre rep Anita, Lesley Lawlor, Richard and Sarah Ingram-Hill, Simon Henry, Patrica Lowe rep Family, Michell Graves, Teresa Swinton, Andy Craven rep Horncastle Primary School, Mr J Read rep Family, Colin Low rep Horncastle Town Football Club, Malc Padley, Sue Singleton rep Family, Stuart Davy, Alison Penn, Avril and Don Ford, Jean Foster, Councillor Bill Aron, Amanda Job, Robert Kisby rep Family and Robec, Pip Evison rep Sarah and Anna, Tony Clark rep Anne, Ian Chambers, Peter Grant, Len McAlister, Nathaniel Moody, Mr Colin Reeve, Daniel Simpson.