Have your say on ELDC boundary

The independent Local Government Boundary Commission for England is asking local people to help draw up a new pattern of wards for East Lindsey District Council.

At the same time, the Commission proposes that 55 district councillors should represent East Lindsey in the future, five fewer than the current arrangements.

The Horncastle ward, which encompasses Thimbleby, is currently represented by three district councillors: Fiona Martin, Steve Newton and Sandra Campbell-Wardman.

At the most recent town council meeting, councillors approved the suggestion that the Horncastle ward should also included West Ashby and councillors believe that the ward should continue to be served by three district representatives.

In drawing up the new boundaries, the Commission aims to deliver electoral equality and have each councillor representing roughly the same number of voter..

Local people have until Monday February 18 to submit their views.

Further information on the review, including interactive maps is available at www.lgbce.org.uk.