Nostalgia; Football focus from 1982

Nostalgia: 1982
Nostalgia: 1982

The football season is now well under way, so it seems the perfect time to show this image from 1982.

Our thanks go to Pete Raithby for supplying this picture of the Horncastle Under-15 team of that year.

The players are: back row – Neil Melton, Ryan Eluin, Graham Fidling, Gary Murrey, Simon Milburn, Jason Vanlandeghrm, Gavin Loveley and Brett Ward; front row – Graham Wilkinson, Paul Blakey, Rodger Firth, Ian Tempest and Tim Foster.

The men pictured are linesman Pete Raithby, left, and coach Terry Raithby.

Do any other readers have old sports pictures to share?