Legion’s stalwarts

RBL award winners
RBL award winners
Share this article

Poppy Awards were
presented at a meeting of the Woodhall Spa and District Branch of the Royal British Legion.

Branch chairman John Egleton (left) is pictured 
with award winners Steve Hall, Phil Avery and Nina Gaunt. Steve and Jon received 15-year awards and Nina 40 years. Two other award winners - Richard Jones and Gladys Colley - were unable to attend.

Nina was thanked for her sterling efforts over the last 40 years. As usual, she will be manning a tombola stall at the Woodhall Country Show on May 18.

The branch’s next meeting will be on May 13 (7.30pm), It will be a games night in preparation for the ‘Jacko Jackson’ Trophy against the Conservative Club.